Product Update: Transfer Moderator Role
All communities have an ownership role tied to it and this role is granted by default to the creator of the community. This role cannot be transferred to another user. However, during the creation of a community, another role is enabled which can be transferred to another user – Admin.
For this purpose, Amity is introducing a new feature to simplify the user experience of community moderation: Transfer Moderator Role. This feature allows the transfer of default roles and blocks the last moderator to leave a community without transferring the role to other members, giving continuity to groups and creating a clear assignment to future moderators.